Link it up!

I’m not sure about others, but I have obsessed over and thought up post ideas for my blog in the strangest of places. Today’s post place was in the shower before the morning haze had really gotten out of my brain.

I was thinking about grow-a-brain’s linking over to me last night and RCG’s linkation linkation linkation and Sellsius’ How We Rollwhen the thought came to me, “I need a cool name for a Blogroll page! Anything is cooler than ‘Blogroll’.” So, after scouring the blogosphere for literally seconds to make certain no one had taken my name, I have decided upon “Link it up!” It seemed catchy in my morning fog at 6:45am and I still think it can work.Now, to add to “Link it up!”, I have been inspired by two sources in the last several days: Dustin’s 4realz and Hanan’s grow-a-brain. I like the link-based blogging that simply piques interest and lets the reader choose their own adventure like in the books we all loved growing up (or still love). The twist that I have come up with is to kick each weekend off right with a weekly Friday Link it up! link-based post. I’ll save some of my favorite links from the week that caught my fancy and which I didn’t use in other posts, and then just go nuts in the Friday Link it up! post so you can see what I like and we can all live in a happy, link-happy world.Those are the parameters, and we’ll see where we go from there. Ideas are always welcomed through a comment or email (chad at 1031eci dot com). If you have a link that you think should be posted on Fridays let me know (shameless pushing of your own posts are certainly welcomed and not seen as shameless…not too much at least).And with that, let’s Link it up!

  • Good to see Facebook doing an about face with Beacon. Would all companies do this if they were run by 23 year olds who haven’t yet been tainted by years of bureaucracy and corporate politicking? Thanks to Paul Chaney for the link on Twitter!

  • Already posted about it once, but I’m a chump for fake music videos that make me laugh. Seriously, don’t we have enough stress in our lives! Thanks Kevin and 3Oceans.

  • Didn’t we all think at some point that HGTV should set out on its own and be its own broker? Nice find Marlow.

  • Potpourri: The Kamenetzky brothers came out with a great Andruw Jones to the Dodgers post on their LA Times Dodgers blog. THINK BLUE!

  • More to come at the next Link it up! when I have more than a day’s worth of mining for links to go on.

Send in your links and let’s Link it up!

8 Comments

Filed under Link it up!

8 responses to “Link it up!

  1. Pingback: Chad, Link it up is… « 4realz.net

  2. toddwcarpenter

    I stopped building my blogroll because it was getting out of hand. However, after seeing Hanan’s post last night, I did place you in my REMBEX search engine. You’re on page one for “1031 exchange”.

    Great blog

  3. Nice work- these posts take a lot of time to put together…

  4. Thank you very much Dustin, Todd and Greg. You are each too kind, too kind.

  5. Well, here is living proof that linking works.

    I followed Dustin’s link to here.

    And now you’re in my feed reader.

    So because someone linked to you, you got a new reader

    And that is how it works!

    Nice place Chad.

  6. Nice rhyming scheme Jay. Thanks for the add. You’ve got a new reader too.

  7. Cool, there is actually some great ideas on here some of my subscribers may find this relevant, I will send them a link, many thanks.

Leave a Reply

