Why farmers now MAY NOT get stuck in a ditch

Approximately .2 seconds after submitting my last post about certain agricultural lands possibly being deemed not like-kind to other real estate I got an update that, thankfully, this issue now looks to be ironed out!

With the lobbying of Dave Brown, an Iowa-based Qualified Intermediary, and Max Hansen of Montana, Senate Bill 2242 proponent Democratic Senate Finance Committee Chairman Max Baucus, also from Montana, has indicated that he now opposes the provision. So, it will likely be pulled from the final version.

What does this mean for REALTORS and Escrow companies?

As I see it, there are two ways to look at this issue, both of which benefit REALTORS, Escrow companies, and the real estate market on the whole. First, if the Farm Bill went through, then farmers wouldn’t be able to exchange out of their farms upon retirement and buy other properties. That would obviously hurt their realtor’s wallet. The second way to look at the issue is that if the Farm Bill were to go through, then this would be the first legislative step towards eliminating 1031 exchanges overall. With the fears people already have about 1031 exchanges because of the yay-hoos that skipped town with peoples’ 1031 money, passage of this bill would be tough to overcome the downward spiral of you and your clients buying and selling properties tax-deferred. From “scary stuff” last night, now we can breath a little easier.

14 Comments

Filed under RE News

14 responses to “Why farmers now MAY NOT get stuck in a ditch

  1. I enjoyed this article, please allow me to add… Avoid checking on your stocks
    every day. Making wise stock market investments not only
    requires company research, it also requires you to
    maintain a good degree of emotional distance. By nature, the stock
    market moves up and down. If you let yourself get caught up in every rise and fall, you will soon become emotionally exhausted.
    Additionally, investing for the long run will bring more rewards
    than short-term strategies or day trading, unless you are a very experienced stock trader.

  2. Pretty portion of content. I just stumbled
    upon your site and in accession capital to claim that I acquire actually loved account your weblog posts.

    Anyway I will be subscribing on your feeds or even I fulfillment you get admission
    to consistently quickly.

  3. I love reading through a post that will make people think.
    Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  4. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like
    to send you an email. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  5. Hi, this weekend is pleasant for me, for the reason that
    this moment i am reading this wonderful informative article here at my home.

  6. Executive Director Ben Coplan said the determination, made by
    two consulting firms hired by NAEBA, Nutrinfo of Watertown,
    Massachusetts and Tradeworks Group, Inc. Incredibly hot Rod is surely an emerging
    merchandise, which the site says could be the “most potent all-natural herbal sexual formula offered anywhere inside the world”, that may produce “instant erections and outstanding sexual stamina”.
    Sun laboratories offer some of the most high quality and effective sunless tanning products on the internet, so it’s fair to say that they know what they’re talking about.

  7. A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment.
    I do believe that you ought to publish more on this subject matter, it may not be a taboo subject but generally
    people don’t discuss these topics. To the next! All the best!!

  8. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it
    was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for inexperienced blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  9. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not
    writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say
    fantastic blog!

  10. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as
    though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You clearly know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving
    us something informative to read?

  11. Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your articles.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same
    topics? Thanks a lot!

  12. Hey! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a
    new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided
    us useful information to work on. You have done a wonderful
    job!

  13. Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
    My website discusses a lot of the same topics as yours
    and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the
    way!

  14. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads
    up. The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.

    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post
    to let you know. The style and design look great though!
    Hope you get the problem solved soon. Kudos

Leave a Reply

